For those of you interested in Films please find below a list of Audio Description films coming soon to the Light House in Wolverhampton. Ticket prices are £6.10 full price and £4.70 concessions.

ARGO

Certificate 15

As the Iranian revolution reaches boiling point, a CIA ‘exfiltration’ specialist concocts a risky plan to free six Americans who have found shelter at the home of the Canadian ambassador. Starring Ben Affleck.

Friday 30th November – Tuesday 4th December 5.30pm – 8.10pm

Wednesday 5th December 2.15pm – 5.30pm – 8.10pm

Thursday 6th December 5.30pm – 8.10pm

NATIVITY 2

Certificate U

A wonderful way to warm up for Christmas, this charming sequel from Midlands based director Debbie Isitt sees David Tennant playing a worried, new teacher who has to juggle a pregnant wife and a class of children on a road trip to the National ‘Song for Christmas’ competition.

Friday 14th – Tuesday 18th December 5.30pm – 8.15pm

Wednesday 19th December 2.15pm – 5.50pm – 8.15pm

Thursday 20th December 5.50pm – 8.15pm

GAMBIT

Certificate 12A

Colin Firth & Cameron Diaz star in this comedy crime story about an Art curator who decides to seek revenge on his abusive boss by conning him into buying a fake Monet, but his plan requires the help of an eccentric & unpredictable Texas rodeo queen.

Wednesday 2nd January 2.15pm – 6.00pm – 8.10pm

Thursday 3rd January 6.00pm – 8.10pmpm

THE HOBBIT

A curious Hobbit, Bilbo Baggins, journeys to the Lonely Mountain with a vigorous group of Dwarves to reclaim a treasure stolen from them by the dragon Smaug. Starring Martin Freeman & Ian McKellen.

Friday 4th January 7.30pm

Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th January 4.00pm – 7.30pm

Monday 7th & Tuesday 8th January 7.30pm

Wednesday 9th January 2.00pm – 7.30pm

Thursday 10th January 4.00pm – 7.30

For all further information and details please contact

Tim Jukes
Community Support Officer | Beacon Centre for the Blind
Wolverhampton Road East, Wolverhampton, WV4 6AZ.

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: